Daily Photo / Recipes

Recipe: Bacon pepper jack chicken

Okay so I’m a pepper jack cheese fiend. Like I can’t get enough of the stuff. If I could put it on anything (and everything), I would.

Sometimes I look for weeknight dinner inspiration on Google, and I start by typing in something that sounds like it could be a recipe. Sometimes I get lucky. Last night was one of those nights.

The south says I can put pepper jack cheese on my chicken! So without further a do, here is the recipe for chicken with pepper jack cheese and bacon. (Pepper jack cheese and bacon?! Be still my heart.) I made a few changes from this recipe I found on Pinterest.

Here’s what you’ll need: flattened chicken breasts, bacon, pepper jack cheese

Optional: BBQ sauce and green onion for garnish.

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Cook your chicken breasts for about five minutes on each side, or until they’re browned (and make sure they’re flattened).
  3. Cook up some bacon, two slices per chicken breast.
  4. Place your chicken in a pan, top with bacon, and finally lay down a piece of pepper jack cheese. (At this point you can also coat your chicken with some BBQ sauce)
  5. Put the pan in the oven for about 6 minutes, or until the cheese has melted.
  6. Add your green onion garnish (optional) — then enjoy!

For more easy weeknight meal inspiration, click here!

Leave a Reply

