Daily Photo / Holiday / Recipes

Green velvet whoopie pies for St. Patty’s Day!

Yummy looking, right? Share this recipe on Pinterest!

Green velvet whoopie pies! The perfect St. Patty's Day treat! (Click the photo so share it on Pinterest!)

Green velvet whoopie pies! The perfect St. Patty’s Day treat! (Click the photo so share it on Pinterest!)

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!

Hopefully today you can get your fix of corn beef and cabbage or some shamrock shakes. For me though, I’ve decided to stick to my sweet tooth and dye my whoopie pie recipe green!

…using green velvet batter that is.Β Top it off with some green sprinkles and I’ve outdone myself on the green-scale.

Green velvet batter.

Green velvet batter.

You can find my red velvet whoopie pie recipe here! Same recipe, different color. Go as complicated as making your own green velvet batter, or as simple as some box mix.

Baking tip: For most box mixes you’re going to need oil, water, and two eggs. I woke up this morning to find that Jake had used all the oil — but there’s no need to panic if this happens to you! Just substitute the 1/4 cup of oil for 1/2 stick of butter.

Nothing like some treats to sweeten a Monday. And believe me, I needed it. Hope the rest of your week goes off without a hitch, and have a Guinness for me!

For all my whoopie pie recipes, click here.

Leave a Reply

