Daily / Daily Photo

Daily: TJ Maxx finds

I never really knew what the appeal of TJ Maxx was. We hadn’t had one on Oahu for most of my life, and about a year ago a bunch of them opened. I visited a location maybe once and never went back.

Jake and I, for whatever reason, went to one the other day and were surprised to find some very affordable kitchenware. (Did I just say that? Affordable kitchenware? What am I, a housewife?)

Needless to say, although I didn’t leave with the bamboo salad tossers that I felt we truly needed (they were only $5!), I did leave with a black skull velvet blanket and this snazzy Bluetooth speaker.

Yes, everyone, that is what I call essential.Β The cashier surely thought I was a college student decorating my dorm room.

So this Bluetooth speaker is now currently sitting in our apartment. All I have to do is turn my iPhone's Bluetooth on and listen to music through these babies while I sing obnoxiously and wash the dishes.

So this Bluetooth speaker is now currently sitting in our apartment. All I have to do is turn my iPhone’s Bluetooth on and listen to music through these babies while I sing obnoxiously and wash the dishes.

Have you made any cool purchases recently? Tell me about them in the comment section!

Leave a Reply

