Daily / Daily Photo

Daily: The dangers of internet diagnosis

20130823-184910.jpg

A father’s love in a snapshot.

I have a slight headache over my left eye. When I apply pressure to the top area of my eyelid, it helps the pain go away for a little but then it comes back.

In an attempt to find out what was wrong with my body, I did what any other person in the world would do: I typed my symptoms into Google. And do you know what Google told me? It told me I could have a brain tumor.

If I die tomorrow, you’ll all know why.

Here lies Rachel, the girl who knew she was dying from a Β brain tumor from an internet search and STILL did nothing about it.

Leave a Reply

