Daily / Daily Photo

Daily: Meet Sequoia

This is Sequoia, my brother’s old stuffed animal. He’s actually a Beanie Baby.

I took this picture today while my brother was trying to finish packing his carry-on for his voyage to the mainland where he will be attending college.

Sean’s had Sequoia since he was in the second grade, I think. Do you remember that scene from An Extremely Goofy Movie where Max was going to college and left his little stuffed bear?

That broke my heart. Seeing that Sean was taking Sequoia equally broke it.

20130815-155542.jpg

Me (plus more tears), watching my brother leave for college.

I think the saddest thing about him leaving is that the comfort of knowing we’re on the same landmass isย gone.

We haven’t lived together for a year now, but I could always see him — we could always hang out.

Now that’s not really an option.

But at least there’s Skype.

Leave a Reply

